GitKraken Client users with Pro, Teams, or Enterprise Cloud accounts can use the Teams feature to group users within an Organization.
Teams can be utilized for:
- The Team View – see what branches and files others are working on and detect potential conflcits.
- Sharing a Workspace – manage, share and take action on a gorup of repositories.
Note: Pro accounts are limited to 1 Team. Upgrade to a GitKraken Teams or Enterprise Cloud plan to create and manage more than 1 Team.
Managing an Organization
To manage the Team Members in your Organization, navigate to Preferences and select your Organization name.
Under the Members section you may s to your Organization and use the search bar to search for members by name, username, or email.
You may edit a users role or remove the user from the Organization by selecting the on the user.
If you do not have extra licenses while inviting a member, you will be prompted to purchase an additional license.
Managing a Team
You may create a Team from the icon.
Pro accounts are limited to 1 Team. Upgrade to GitKraken Enterprise to create and manage more than 1 Team.
You may delete a Team by selecting the Team and selecting the icon.
You may rename a Team by double clicking the Team name.
Managing Users in a Team
To add a user to a Team, select the Team and then select . Users can be removed from a Team by selecting the on the user.
GitKraken Client will suggest users that contribute to the current repository that are not in your Organization. You may the member to your Organization to help future collaboration.